It was decided that Aquors, Nijigasaki High School Idol Club, and Liella!, the three representative groups of the “Love Live!” series will appear on the March 22, 2021 broadcast of the music program “SONGS OF TOKYO”.

“Love Live!” series depicts the growth of the school idols that have multi-media developments, such as anime and game. The series also has a big expansion starting from μ’s in 2010, followed by Aquors, Nijigasaki High School Idol Club, and Liella!.

In the program, the two duo units of Aquors, which welcome its 5th anniversary this year, will perform some songs with a talk section. The featured duo units are Komiya Arisa (voice of Kurosawa Dia) & Furihata Ai (voice of Kurosawa Ruby) and Aida Rikako (voice of Sakurauchi Riko) & Saitou Shuka (voice of Watanabe You).

Nijigasaki High School Idol Club will also perform 2 songs and the four members who will be participating in the talk section are Onishi Aguri, Maeda Kaori, Kubota Miyu, and Murakami Natsumi.

Also, all five members of Liella! (Date Sayuri, Liyuu, Misaki Nako, Payton Naomi, Aoyama Nagisa), where their debut CD will be released in April and the TV anime will start in July, will appear.
The host Murakami Shingo and Horan Chiaki will press hard on each of the characters of the 3 groups that appear on TV for the first time in the close-talk section. Then, you might found out their unique personality as well as the unexpected “Love Live! Facts” will also be revealed.

“Love Live!” series will be welcoming its 12th anniversary since the project was first launched. The program will get close to the allure that had captured the hearts of the worldwide “Love Live!”‘s fans.

“SONGS OF TOKYO Love Live! SP” will be broadcast on March 22, 2021, on NHK World JAPAN.