It was revealed that “Creepy Nuts”, who handled the theme song, has appeared as guest voice actors in the sixth night of the TV anime “Call of the Night” (Broadcast on August 11, 2022) Their role is the duo that tried to pick up Nazuna when she is at the night pool.

“Call of the Night” is based on the manga by Kotoyama, known for “Dagashi Kashi”, which is currently being serialized on “Weekly Shonen Sunday” since 2019. This manga series has more than 2.5 million copies (inclusive of e-books) in circulation.
This special “staying up late” story of the two loners started when the tardy second-year junior high school boy who is having sleepless night, Yamori Ko encountered the night-walker and the beauty vampire, Nanakusa Nazuna.

The main protagonist Yamori Ko is voiced by Sato Gen, the vampire Nanakusa Nazuna is voiced by Amamiya Sora, Asai Akira by Hanamori Yumiri, Kikyo Seri by Tomatsu Haruka, Hirata Nico by Kitamura Eri, Honda Kabura by Ito Shizuka, Kohakobe Midori) by Naomi Ozora, Suzushiro Hatsuka by Waki Azumi, Seki Mahiru by Ono Kensho, Akiyama Akihito by Yoshino Hiroyuki, and Shirakawa Kiyosumi by Hikasa Yoko.

It was announced that Creepy Nuts, who handled the opening theme “Daten”, ending theme “Yofukashi no Uta”, and the inserts “Lost Time”, has appear as guest voice actors in the sixth night “It’s fun isn’t it?”

In “It’s fun isn’t it?”, it features the story of Ko and Nazuna at the night pool. Putting aside Ko who is being overwhelmed by the “adult world”, the excited Nazuna was picked up by two guys at the night pool, and the voice actors of the duo are Creepy Nuts.
Do check out what happens when the duo that give out the same atmosphere of Creepy Nuts after they approached Nazuna.

Furthermore, an exclusive interview and the recording scenes of the two was broadcast on Fuji TV’s “Mezamashi TV” at 5:25 AM.

The sixth night “It’s fun isn’t it?” of “Call of the Night” was broadcast on August 11, on Fuji TV’s “Noitamina” and other channels.

(C) 2022 Kotoyama, Shogakukan/ “Call of the Night” Production Committee