It has been announced that the broadcast of the TV anime “Higurashi: When They Cry – New” will start from Oct. 1 for 6 months on TOKYO MX, BS11, and other channels. Along with that, the key visual featuring Keichi, Rena, and others are revealed along with the second PV.

“Higurashi: When They Cry – New” is an anime based on the novel game by Ryukishi07. A series of mysterious deaths and disappearances occur in Hinamizawa, a fictional village that keeps the tradition of “Watanagashi” from ancient days. The anime depicts these incidents from the perspective of various characters.

The five main characters, which are Keichi (voiced by Hoshi Soichirou), Rena (voiced by Nakahara Mai), Mion (voiced by Yukino Satsuki), Satoko (voiced by Kanai Mika), and Rika (voiced by Tamura Yukari) can be seen with one scene of summer in the key visual.

At the same time, the character voices of the additional casts including Chafuurin, Ookawa Tooru, Seki Toshihiko, Itou Miki, and others are revealed in the second PV.

TV anime “Higurashi: When They Cry – New” will start its broadcast from Oct. for 6 months.

(C)2020 Ryukishi07/Higurashi: When They Cry Production Committee